Hello!

I’ve found that one of the best ways to learn is to teach the material to someone else. I just finished my first year as an English Creative Writing major at school, and I don’t feel like I’m getting enough advice on how to write. I realize that it’s an individual art form. Some people feel like it can be taught and others don’t. Mostly I think that it does need to be taught in part. How to make an interesting plot, how to avoid cliché, and how to use language in the most effective way. On this blog I plan to explore multiple genres of writing in an attempt to become a better writer. I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

