500 February- Day 9

The quick facts:
Day: 9
WC: 578
Total WC: 4,219
Time: ~30
Music: None

Thoughts:
Today’s session took me a little longer than normal, because I kept getting distracted by thoughts of other projects. I probably should have been about to get that amount done in about 20-25 minutes, but 30 still isn’t bad. The writing went really well today, though, and I’m really happy with what I produced.

Additional Thoughts:
I also want to point out that I’ve been doing this challenge for exactly seven days (I didn’t write over the weekend), and in that time I’ve amassed over 4k words. Those are four thousand words that I wouldn’t have had otherwise, and I really love how much I’ve felt like I’ve gotten done just by taking half an hour (pretty much) every morning to write. I also really feel like I’ve been living up to my title of “writer,” this past week, because I have actually been writing. Before my “writer” status was based on the things I’d written in the past and thought about writing, but not on my current projects. Now, I feel very content saying that I’m working on a project, and I imagine that I’ll be mostly done with it in a month. I’m really excited about it. T

hat said, if anyone wants to try this challenge (to write 500 words a day) with me in the next 20 days, you could write ~10,000 words by the end of the month, which is a huge amount.

Leave a Reply

